Come and help me learn your language in Temascalapa, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 385 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family made up of my mother and father, and I, we like to make friends, socialize, and learn about other cultures. We live in Temascalapa and Naucalpan de Juarez in the State of Mexico on the outskirts of Mexico City. Temascalapa is a small, quiet town with a lively, traditional market surrounded by lots of open countryside. We are in the process of constructing the house with the hope of eventually opening a hostel or guesthouse. We need help in the daily cleaning of the house, small projects, food preparation, garden work, as well as taking care of the pet dog and sheep.

    Somos una familia conformada por mi madre y padre,y yo, nos gusta mucho hacer amistades, relacionarnos, y conocer otras culturas, Vivimos en Temascalapa y en Naucalpan de Juarez en el Estado de Mexico a las orillas de la ciudad de Mexico. Necesitamos ayuda en la limpieza cotidiana de la casa y pequeños proyectos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers who support us will have the opportunity to know the lifestyle in our community and in the free time to know, the museums, the historical center, the pyramids and so many beautiful places that the city of Mexico offers.

    los voluntarios que nos apoyen tendran la oportunidad de conocer el estilo de vida en nuestra comunidad y en el tiempo libre poder conocer,los museos, el centro historico, las piramides y tantos bellos lugares que la ciudad de Mexico les ofrece.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone to help me with my English and other languages ​​hopefully Portuguese, French .. and be willing to work on small projects around the house.
    and spend only 15 hours of work a week

    Me gustaria en lo personal que me ayudaran con mi ingles y otros idiomas ojala portugues, frances ..
    estar dispuesto a trabajar en pequeños proyectos en la casa. si saben plomeria, electricidad y cosas asi seran de gran ayuda ya que estoy construyendo mi casa. Solo trabajarian de 3 a 4 horas diarias de lunes a viernes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer you accommodation with 3 meals , in a single room with private bathroom, wifi and I can constantly help with your Spanish.

    solo les puedo brindar por el momento alojamiento, en habitación individual con baño privado, wifi y puedo ayudar constantemente con su Español.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome people with a good sense of humor, who like to share and spend pleasant times, do not smoke in the house,

    Bienvenidos las personas con buen sentido del humor, que les guste compartir y pasar ratos agradables, no fumar en la casa,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    it's okay as long as they stay out of the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 358648512219