Enjoy the Caribbean life while teaching me French,German, Italian or Portuguese in Cancun, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there.
    Currently looking for a German or French teacher, 6 weeks stay at least.
    I'm looking for someone to teach me English, German, French, italian or portuguese. If you Speak English and German or French will be a plus.
    My name is Jose, i'm 25 years old, i was born in the south of Mexico but i moved to Quintana Roo 4 years ago, recently working as a concierge at a luxury hotel. i moved out from my parents house when i was 15 since then i've made my own way to where i'm now. I'm a positve person, hard working, easy going, always with a smile and a big heart. I love traveling and learning languages, i just came back from a year trip in 14 countries and i volunteered in 4 of them, Colombia, Germany, Belgium and England. I love the idea of sharing knowledge and i decided to start hosting travelers who would like to teach me their language. German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
    Due to i work a lot, schedule for teaching will be different every week, but you will have a lot of time to explore the city or you can even go to a different city for a couple of days.
    Smoking is allow outside of the house.
    sorry but i can`t accept people with pets since i have no garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about Mexican culture, cuisine etc. You can also take cooking clases or i can teach how to cook some Mexican dishes.
    I can also teach you some Spanish if you want to learn.
    I can show you around when i'm free, i love exploring and going to the beach so you won't get bored, there are so much to see and do.
    i have a traveller soul so we can have a lot of fun exploring some areas, i love going to the beach, playing football, going out for a walk etc.

  • Help

    Help

    I love learning languages and would like to keep learning so if you speak German, French, Italian or Portugues you are more than welcome, you don't need to have experience in teaching i will help with that.
    If you like cooking will be a plus.
    Sometimes i will also need help with shopping and cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love learning languages and i would love to teach Spanish and learn French, German. Italian or Portugues.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room.. The rest of the house we share it. i have all the essencial stuff to survive ( fridgen, mini stove, coffe machine etc). Breakfast Included, there is some food in the fridge always.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cancun is a quite expensive place however if you know the city you have a lot of fun without spending so much money. There are so much to do and a lot of places to visit.
    Beaches are only 25 min by foot from the flat, 10 min by public transportation, you can take it just across the street. $0.70 per ride.
    Supermarkets, banks, ATM, Shopping center are at within walking distance.
    There are a lot of cenotes and ruins you can visit you only need to pay an entrance fee as you arrive.
    You can also visit some Islands like Cozumel, Isla Muejeres and Holbox.
    Teaching schedule will be different every week since i have to work, so you will have a planty of time to explore and if i'm free i can show you some beautiful places.
    I have experince as a workawayer and it was great that's why i decided to be a host this time and hope to learn a lot from others.
    I'm an easy going person, i like drinkin sometimes but not getting wasted.
    I usually meet up with traveller or local people and go to the beach, grab a drink and sometimes i go to events, you are always welcome to join me. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    workawayers traveling in Campervans or Motorhomes are welcome, there´s a lot of space to park netx to the apartment. You will have acces to everything in the house as well.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 318384289894