We dream about developing this place into a resource for nature and people in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are musicians/farmers who have two small children (10 months/2 yrs). we care a lot about nature and biodiversity, we love when things look beautiful and we dream about developing this place into a resource for nature and people who come here and who live here.

    we live in a small village in the southern part of the region Dalarna (the valleys) where our farm is one out of 6 in total. we're right next to Dalälven river and there's a lot of birds around here. the place is quite "off", far away from any city or light pollution so the night sky is great and it's quiet and serene. but there's also a lot going on, always. we work hard and are quite energetic people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn how to drive tractors, take care of farm land, help us with our kids, grow vegetables, feed animals and take care of the horses on site, build stuff and renovate old windows and furniture, make apple juice, collect mushrooms, build something nice. we love good conversations and are happy to show you around whenever possible. the place here is calm, QUIET, beautiful. only a few farms in the village all with beautiful big old houses.

  • Help

    Help

    we have a big farm here that we love and we want to share it with others. we grow vegetables, we have lots of fruit trees and berries to take care of, we have farm land to handle and buildings and a garden.

    there are cats, chickens, small children, apple trees and horses at the site that crave attention and love if that's something you’re into.

    we work as musicians and are away for a few days sometimes which is why we need help with the farm so it's good if you like lone time and can take responsibility. we just turned an old barn into a concert place so we wish to arrange concerts and other fun stuff for our local community. the options and opportunities are nearly endless. we are curious to meet and learn from others!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are a few options here, you are very welcome to have your own room upstairs in our wonderful house built in 1860, but if you prefer sheer solitude there are other options we can discuss.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train to Stockholm City takes 1 hr 17 min from nearest train station (about 25 minutes), free bus rides in the whole municipality, there's also lots of beautiful nature to explore. österfärnebo national park with amazing canoeing is close and beautiful lakes and forests and rapids are right next to us.

    we are open, generous, positive and flexible people

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 381129938822