Help with gardening and babysitting in Ilz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Mum with two kids, girl with 14 and boy with 4 years, living in a house with garden, surrounded by big agricutural and forrest land of the owner. We are close to Ilz/Fürstenfeld, half an hour from Graz and 1,5 H from Vienna. There´s a big castle on our land and many families live here. My seminarplace where I offer all kind of shamanic workshops and red tents is 10 Min away. We have a 500-y-old Oak tree which became our "Tree of Life" and powerplace. Next bigger towns are Hartberg and Gleisdorf, both 20 Min away with cinema and culutral events. Our next lake is 15 min away by bike which is very parctical in summertime.

    My mother´s roots are Croatian, my father is Austrian. As a grafic designer I´m doing some kind of arts, as a Coach I´m teaching groups in old European tradition and Shamanism, as a Doula I´m supporting women at birth and all arround birthing and sacred sexuality. I love travelling, making music and celebrating the Celtic Feasts. One a month I work in Vienna, my homwtown over a whole weekend enjoying the big city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    shamanic tradition, old european celtic tradition, energetic healing work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    GARDENING: vegetable garden, moaing the loan, harvesting herbs and other plants
    RESTRUCTURING: I have to get all the boxes sorted from moving houses, reorganizing storage inside and around the house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    guest room with bed, bathroom, house with 140m2, office/temple room (20m2), garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Big city GRAZ is 30 min away, ther you have lots of restaurants, bars, theaters, cinemas and big flee markets. Cool student and artists city. There are lakes, caves and mountains close with beautiful nature for hiking, climbing and biking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 379593487382