Come join me under Tuscan skies, and help out around my guest house just outside Lucca, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Paula and I am South African. I started a guest house just outside Lucca, four years ago. I live in a beautiful area close to Pisa, Florence, Cinque Terre and Portofino. The beach is about twenty minutes by train. The bus stop is 500 m away and in 15 min you will be in the center of the City. My guest house sleeps 13 people, and my busiest time is in the summer. I am situated in a small village called San Leonardo, it is a quiet village surrounded by olive groves. The village people are very friendly and in October you will see along the road that people start picking olives.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Hi at the top of my list is that my helpers speak English, my guests all speak English so this is very important. I also am looking for a non smoker as my daughter and I both suffer from asthma. These are the duties I require if you decided to stay with me. I need help at least 3 hours a day. This includes waking up at 7 and cleaning the pool every day, and surrounding pool area, clearing the trash and anything else thats needs to be done. My guests usually stay from Saturday to Saturday, so this is the day we work the most, your duties will be cleaning pool, pool area and pool beds. Helping with collecting and washing sheets and towels. General clean up around the guest house, tables and chairs. Duties in the morning also include watering plants in the garden. On the odd occasion I might need some help in the afternoon if guest check in late. You will then have the day free and on occasion I might need help with my daughter who is 13. I also expect you to keep your room and bathroom in clean condition. Depending of the length of stay I will also offer a free day. Volunteers must be reliable and flexible to do what is needed. Before volunteers arrive I would like to have an agreement from both of our sides so there is no problem when they arrive. This is the perfect place to learn about running a guest house and dealing with day to day needs of guest.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will offer a room in my house with a shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop 500 m away from my guest house. The bus will drop you in the center of the city. The city is great there is always something going on and in July there is the music festival. The bus also stops in front of the train station. There you can hop on and see any of the famous cities such as Pisa and Florence. The train also takes you to the beach which is about 20 min away. My daughter and I are very laid back so its important who ever decided to volunteer is also a quiet person. Also it is important that the volunteer does not smoke or drink. Food will be prepared by the volunteer themselves as I am very busy and hardly have time to prepare it for myself. I run quiet a high profile guests house, so you need be reliable and be up early in the morning. On most days you will be free from eleven. On the odd occasion I might need you in the afternoon but this Is very rare.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 377748578418