Help a powerful one-parent family in Zürichm, Switzerland

  • Switzerland
  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 12 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    We are moving end of march 2022 from a village close to basel to zürich into a nice little Apartment in a really adorable area. Very Close to the Heart of Zürich but in the Same time Close to the Nature. We have a Tiny Tiny little Garden to enjoy a Rest in the hammack.

    We are me and my twins Yahira and Olivier. Im staying at home 3 afternoons a week with the children and the other time I work. I had a very busy life in the past 4 years as I had the twins on my own and in the same time I pushed my career,

    Now 2022 and I i need to do some selfcare. Selfcare means for me that im less under pressure, I need to have time to do regularly sport, go to physiotherapie and so on. Thus I need you. :)

    to myself:
    I'm a scientist with a soul of a nomad who settled down for the children and I hate it to live alone. So im very happy to have some international inputs. :)

    Twice a loooot of energy. They are quite sporty and they love music. U can have fun with them but the boy is as well very demanding.

    You should teach your language to my children in a playful way I really want to get them in contact with languages. It doesnt matter which language you speak.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, u can have a glimps how it is to raise twins as a single mom I can teach u some boxing as I was a boxing coach. We can teach u some german or French.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    1. cooking for the family
    2. cleaning the apartment and keep it in order
    3. to do the groceries (take a look at the price)
    4. Doing the laundry
    4. helping with my to-do-list (lot of different things)
    5. keep an eye on my children when they are asleep and im going to do some sport (twice a week).
    6. Take care of my children when I've got some appointments ( around once/twice a week).
    7. teaching a foreigner language to my children. ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    U are going to have your own small room.:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, of course no problems.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day. 3- 4 days a week Maximum

Host ref number: 374425113688

Feedback (1)



We would love to have you in our family and enjoy Swiss city life in Zurich, Switzerland
Swap stay in the heart of Switzerland for help with historical house renovation in Oberaegeri, Switzerland