Join our family in the countryside of Munster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    710

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, Ive two small, amazing little boys, one of them will be 6 in November and one will be 3 in February. I am looking for a helping hand with them and making my house a home: light decluttering. I am a single mom. Eldest boy is a sweet, autistic boy who require extra attention on daily basis. youngest boy is a very lively and active toddler. Both are a little energy balls and are always on the go, therefore I have limited time to work on decluttering and other projects. With the help I would be able to start working on projects for a better future for our family and many other people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a country side and often travel site seeing, hiking and more. With a bit of help on daily basis Id be able to do some work part time therefore in spare time we will explore surrounding areas and plan trips to cultural places as travelling with help is easier than without it. My aim is to expose my boys to the culture, nature and new experiences just as much as a visitor joining us.

  • Help

    Help

    Oldest of the boys is autistic, but in the same time extremely sweet and amazing little boy who needs extra attention on daily basis just as much as company and someone who encourage and stimulate his learning trough creativity, play indoors and outdoors, dance or music. As a single parent, Im looking to have a helping hand so that our days are filled with more fun and activity. In the same time Im looking to re-organise house and declutter, make this house to feel more like a home. Work and hours can be adapted to suit both sides as so far since my projects are only starting therefore I’m flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Latvian, Russian, Little bit of German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a three bedroom house in country side, one room is a bit of a storage, but there is a double bed and its possible to stay there. I would appreciate a help with minding kids so I can properly review and declutter this room.
    We have a double bed in the bedroom/playroom where visitor can sleep and spend the time and but Im aiming to convert this room for my boys over time and spare room to become main visitors residence. Next to the house is a forest walk. Where it comes to the food, everything we have in the fridge, freezer and cupboards are free for visitor to use and we would do shopping together to see how we can make meals work for everyone. Im a decent cook as well as I would be happy to try new meals and types of food if visitor wishes to cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    House we live in has poor phone coverage, but we have wifi that is working fine. House is less than 10 min, away from Dunmanway town and there is a bus service. There is a lot of places for site seeing around and few tourist towns near by. Cork city is 60 km. On visitors time off we can drop them into town, city or to the bus as visitor wishes. They can go off on their own or join in and plan trips with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 374242882675