Spend time with our family and stay in a traditional yurt in the Pyrenees, France



Favourited 180 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    We live in a beautiful little house at the foot of the Pyrenees, Sohaim 10 years old and me. I am a ceramist, sculptor, painter, graphic designer and webmaster, we have 2 donkeys, a dog, chickens and a rooster, turtles, goldfish and cats. we produce our vegetables in a vegetable garden and a greenhouse. We make bizarre constructions in lime, straw and earth... We are full of projects... in addition to the ceramic workshop, we are doing an artistic workshop/exhibition, we are renovating our yurt, etc. ..

    On vit dans une belle petite maison au pied des pyrenees, Sohaim 10 ans ( qui fait l’école à la maison) et moi . Je suis céramiste, sculpteur peintre infographiste et webmaster , nous avons 2 ânes un chien , des poules et coq, des tortues, des poissons rouges et des chats. nous produisons nos légumes dans un potager et une serre.On fait de constructions bizarres en chaux pailles et terres... On est plein de projets.. outre l'atelier céramique on fait un atelier/expo artistique, on renove notre yourte etc...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you may learn permaculture techniques, knowledge of constructions and crafts of all kinds. In an artistic universe, you will be in nature with landscapes of Chinese poems ...

    vous apprendrez peut etre des techniques de permacultures, des connaissances en constructions et bricolages de tout ordres. Dans un univers artistique, vous serez dans la nature avec des paysages de poemes chinois...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for people to help us either for the greenhouse, vegetable garden , donkeys (land interviews and other ) ceramic workshop and sculpture, home maintenance (painting and other), take care of our child and crafts various ..
    ... one let's build kerterres and others .. we make mosaics and huts etc.

    Nous cherchons des gens pour nous aider soit pour la serre, le potager, les ânes (entretiens terrains et autres) l'atelier céramique et sculpture, l'entretien de la maison (peinture et autre) ... une construisons des kerterres et autres .. nous faisons des mosaiques et des cabannes etc.. sommes egalements interesser par photographes, videaste et musicien pour photos des sculptures et animations videos ( nous avons tous le materiel)..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We welcome in a traditional yurt with a beautiful view of the "little pyrenees "

    Nous accueillons dans une yourte traditionnelle avec une belle vue sur les "petites pyrenees"

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are vegetarians. We mainly eat organic products.

    Nous sommes végétariens.nous mangeons essentiellement des produits bio.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    On adore les animaux. nous accueillons chiens si gentil car nous avons un chien et des chats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 374131657547