Help me with some outdoor projects with my trees and tidying up my garden in Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Steve,I have 3.5 hectares of land and I'm struggling to manage it on my own.Its mainly olive and almond trees to clear,a vegetable garden to help with and generally tidying up the place,I haven't lived here for two years so there's quite a lot to do.Im 2.5 km from Garcia,Tarragona.
    Catalunya.
    You would live in a mobile home,help me for four hours a day,I can take up too 3 people at a time.The work is not hard just a lot to do.
    The River Ebro is 3 km away perfect place to fish, a good area for mounting biking, walking,bird watching and being with nature.
    Your own transport would be best as I'm occasionally not there and for your days off if you wish to visit the sea (30minutes away,)or other attractions.
    I look forward to seeing and hearing from you.Steve.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to prune trees,the village (Garcia) has yoga classes,lots of people in the village fish,you could teach yourself about the stars because we have no light pollution and not very cloudy. Fishing rods and mountain bikes are available if booked in advance.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for help pruning olive and almond trees, helping with the run of the place, feeding chickens and general maintenance, repairing fences,roof .I've not lived here for two years so needs just tidying up again..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mobile home for guests,good internet reception, solar panels.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a very friendly and interesting village (Garcia near Tarragona)lots of sight seeing,beach half hour away, castle,fishing , mountain bikes and nearly always good sunshine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    goodnternet but use your own devices and data.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Not a problem for any vehicle

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a male dog that's not very sociable with other male dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (2.5)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (3.5)





Host ref number: 373876284354