Enjoy a cultural exchange and help us create a space for an inner discovery and healing in the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our animal family consists of 5 dogs (3 big and 2 small) and 3 cats and very soon 1 donkey.
    They are a lovely and happy bunch and are used to having other people around.

    We are slowly transforming the place where we live from a long abandoned dog care facility into a beautiful, high vibe, retreat location. Which can support and encourage a person to go on an inner discovery and healing journey.

    For more information about us you can look on our website.

    We live in a beautiful spot with amazing views over the Algarve and the ocean.
    Shops are around 10 /15 min drive away in the surrounding towns and villages.
    The beaches are aprox. 30 min drive away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Oliver is half Portuguese, half German, and raised in the UK, Will is Dutch and lives for almost 20 years in Portugal. Oliver speaks a lot of different languages and is a musician & artist by heart. He also does sound journeys. Will is crazy about animals and nature and loves to be creative in all sorts of ways (recycling), she does energy healing and massage, We can offer you our deep interest and connection with our inner world, to heal, to share , to create and manifest beyond our worldly conceptions.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi there you beautiful people out there, we have 2 things we would like to ask your help:

    1) we are looking for someone or a couple /friends who like(s) to help us with:
    Re-boosting the natural swimming pool which hasn't been used for 10 years, clearing, replanting, repair plastic etc.
    Create eco toilets, showers and out door kitchen from the old dog houses which are made from good metal constructions.
    Create spaces where the donkey can roam free.
    Helping with making some cover for terraces, some (small) creative ventures for flower pots and decoration in general.

    2) we are looking for someone /couple who can house/petsit for us for a minimum of two weeks, end november, start of december. And also for some longer term during the winter months

    If you like nature, being inventive and creative, please feel welcome to contact us.
    You will have your own room with bath room in the main house.

    For more questions please contact us!
    Much love,
    Willemijn and Oliver

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish, French, Italien, German, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a comfortable room with own bath room in the main house.
    We will share the vegetarian/vegan meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have the Algarve beaches at a prox. 25 min away. The Monchique mountains prox 45 min away. Smaller towns like Silves, Loule, Lagos are worth visiting.
    We can always drive you to a bus stop or train station and sometimes we can go on trips together.
    We love to be social but we don't smoke and we rarely drink alcohol. It is not that we don't allow (light) smokers or people who like a glass of wine or beer, but with moderation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 372345745294