Join our family with two kids and enjoy a lively alternative conscious lifestyle in Odemira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Ana, from Portugal, and Kike, from Mexico, with 2 amazing kids, living a simple family life in a beautiful big piece of land, where sometimes we hold events for others to connect with themselves and nature in a deep and beautiful way.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very special land, in an enchanted valley. It is big, with many trees, and many parts of the land have not been taken care of for long,
    We welcome passionate nature lovers who would like to truly create a relation with the spirit of the place and help take care of this beautiful sanctuary of Mother Earth. The ideal is that you are experienced, autonomous and self confident in how you work , but also sensitive and intuitive. There are a lot of jobs in pruning trees, clearing weeds, fixing paths, creating gardens, etc
    We are also specially looking forward to receive people with experience, skill and wisdom in eco building and carpentry, to help us renovate some structures and create new ones.
    We live a simple family life with our children, doing crafts, singing songs, sweating in the inipi (temazcal), and taking care of the land.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family with 2 kids living in a beautiful 10Ha land.
    We need help in building structures like wooden platforms and compost toilets, organic vegetable garden, doing amazing activities with 2 unschooled kids (6 and 9 years old).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a beautiful little adobe house with double bed and bathroom, a large caravan with a double bed and 2 single beds, and a camper van with 2 double beds. There is an outdoors kitchen, hot shower and compost toilets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the area where we live there is a very beautiful international alternative conscious community settling, with a large offer of events. We are less than 1 hour from the beach, and there are beautiful lakes around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    please give us more details. we have a dog and 2 cats, and the land is not fenced.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 371333546326