Help with the house, the children and in the garden in Somerset, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 642 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help wanted in January

    We are a family with 4 children who live in a bio-dynamic and organic small holding in Somerset.
    The children are 13, 11 and 7 year old twins. I am a student Herbalist and my husband Jono is involved in sustainable business.
    We are looking for a friendly couple to help us for a few weeks in January.
    We have big changes afoot as we are moving house, and have quite a lot of sorting and organising to do.

    We have a warm and cosy self contained house available for you to stay in, with its own bathroom etc. It is nice and quiet, and away from all the noise of the household.

    We have sheep, bees, and a big garden with large veggie garden, orchards and medicinal flower beds. An interest, love and knowledge of gardening would be an advantage.
    We also have a beautiful dog that loves long walks.
    We are a busy and active small family, who love having people around. The children adore having extra people in the house who can fire their imaginations, and be another person to play games with.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to share meals together, and stories. we are a warm and inviting family who will share knowledge of what we know, and customs, stories and adventures.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello,
    we are looking for a creative, fun and easy going person, or couple to help us . we are happy to have a long term situation. Life for me is very busy now as I am a full time student studying herbalism. So i would love to find people who would like to share our rural idyl.

    Knowledge and an interest in gardening is useful. Also a love a nature is a must as we are rural here, and it is quiet!
    An interest in nutrition or healthy eating would be a bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish and french badly

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    self contained cosy studio to live in, with its own bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A love of nature is a must to live here. we live rurally. The people who love nature and are more self contained get on the best here. There are lots of beautiful walks around the place, and beautiful places to visit locally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week


















Host ref number: 11444519184d