updated  

We'd like to experience cultural exchanges with a fluent english speaker in a lovely house with a garden near the forest in Mareil-Marly, France

  • Favourited 56 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We're a franco-italian family with two teenagers (14 and 16) living in a nice ancient house with a garden nearby the forest and 40 mn from Paris (tram+train). We had the chance to share our family life with great au pairs when the boys were younger and now we'd like to continue some cultural exchanges with a proficient (native or C2 level) english (or spanish) speaker.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could teach you some French and Italian, propose cultural visits in the area (St-Germain-en-Laye, Versailles) and in Paris, discuss about research, vision, human rights etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like to speak english while sharing with you our evening family meals, that you could prepare the days when both parents work in Paris. If you like science, you could ideally teach some maths/physics/chemistry to the boys after school and/or during the week-end. If you play the piano or the guitar, you could form a band with the boys! If you like painting, drawing, sculpting, you could share your art and inspiration with the whole family. If you like gardening, the gardern is yours. And if you like sport, you can run, bike, exercise with the boys.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak French and Italian at home and we'd like to add English with you on a daily basis, mostly for our teens to be fluent.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room and a private batheroom in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our village you can take a tram (15mn) and then a local train (25 mn) and you're in Paris, where you can go everyday if you want. But if you prefer nature, the forest is just behind the house.
    Our boys are at school from Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm (Wednesday they come back for lunch). Both parents work in Paris (at least 3 days per week) and at home (1 or two days per week).
    We like our house (and in particular the kitchen) to be kept clean and in order. We have two kind cats.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good internet connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 369967725848

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Explore wild clay in a ceramics studio, participate in eco building, and have fun in La Rochebeaucourt-et-Argentine, France
Share about photography and help me create a website in Aurillac, France