Live in a Mongolian Yurt in Andalucia

Country

Spain

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a yoga teacher living with my 8 year old and 15 year old son. I manage 4 Mongolian yurts for tourist rentals April-November. I am looking for people who appreciate their own space, we live in a separate house and you'll have a yurt and communal kitchen and bathrooms, in return for light work hours as there is lots of land and creative projects possible. We are specifically looking for someone in February/March who wants to help with spring cleaning the yurts and gardening.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a yoga and dance teacher so those activities are readily available. We are a multicultural artistic family and we live close to the beach. This is a great opportunity to learn about alternative housing.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and care taking of Mongolian yurts after the rain and humidity of the winter, bicycle repair, gardening and general upkeep as we prepare to open in April. We prefer you work only 3 hours per day each, and the volunteers can take care of their own meals in our shared kitchen. We are a 20 minute bike ride from the beach.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own yurt with a double bed and shared kitchen, dining room, porch and bathrooms in our wooden communal house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It would be helpful if you have your own car or are a bike rider.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day with two days off /week



Host ref number: 369886574d4f