Vegetarian host by the sea would love some help with the garden and house in Kirke Hyllinge, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my daughter and her phalene dog (part time) and three hen in the countryside by the sea in beautiful surroundings that I would like to share with lovers of nature. UPDATE: Looking for workawayers from mid March. It is possible to visit an old working watermill, the Viking Ship Museum, where it is possible to sail with the old ships, the island Orø, Sagnlandet Lejre (the Land of the Legends) and more. I work from home a lot and could use help with things like cooking, cleaning, eco gardening and maintenance work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The house is located 500 m. from the coast, which is a unique place for swimming, snorkeling, fishing or perhaps sailing. There is a hiking and biking path passing by the house. 20 min. down the coast there is a nature conservancy and twenty minutes north there is a small wood. In the weekends it is possible I can take you on tours according to what you want to experience. We can tell stories by the fireside.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    From the list of: Outside and inside maintenance like sanding and painting windows, gardening work like weeding, cutting bushes or small trees and create a very small forest garden, carpentry work like adding finishing details on the outer part of the annex, renovation of an outdoor wooden tub and an ultralight and small old sailing boat, cleaning and cooking, there is a choice according to needs, skills, the weather or preferences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    English German Portuguese Vietnamese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small newly built annex in the garden for sleeping quarters and kitchen and bathroom in the house. There is wired internet in both places. I can accomodate one person or a couple or perhaps two close friends. I prefer vegetarians.

    I will provide vegetarian food and if you like to cook as part of your work this is fine, otherwise we can do it together or take turns according to what we agree on

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The location is 1½ hours from Copenhagen by public transport. There is 2½ km to the nearest bus stop. I will pick you up and take you to the bus or train as needed. I have a few bikes for touring and some wetsuits for swimming or snorkeling. Regarding the c19 virus, we need to be able to make the case that you are likely not carrying the active virus, based on your precautions and travels during the last three weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I use cabled internet - stable but not high capacity

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 367685394981