Live in the middle of the forest, near the beach in Mimizan France

Country

France

Favourited 221 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there
    We are a family of 3, I’m 32 and Nico too and our baby 3 months by September and many animals :)
    We are looking for a person who wants to come to France to take a french course or so and help us in the house mainly but also with our garden in the farm!
    The tasks at home would b some daysin the morning some afternoon on 3 in the morning and 2 after lunch, other week we can work concentrated de 25 hours a week in some days and the rest free it will depend and vary!
    Cleaning one our every 1 day our home, garden work planting another hour and general home or farm work the rest, harvesting veggies, taking weeds away etc.

    We are currently making empty a really cool odl school bus to make it into a yoga studio and salon de the :)

    We provide
    Food and home in the farms camp were nomally there is 2 workway at the time!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn planitng ans harvesting veggies
    Helping to build a dry toilet
    Helping to build a terrace in wood
    Helping to finish a bus refurbushing
    Share with young people interested in ecologi at the farm
    Listen to French talking

  • Help

    Help

    Building guided by nico and me who will dayly explain you in french or english what to do, normally: wood sticks pitting together, insolation, wood work, simple basic task but you will learn and get to share with young people after work ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan, dry toilets, woofing camp with 10 young people for cooking and sharing at night in the forest! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bici

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 367668156935