Small family living in the center of Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 252 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    70

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three and live in the city centre of Madrid. You can go walking to the Mayor Square or to visit the main atractions in the city.
    My husband Juan is an aeronautic ingeneer and he teaches electricity at vocational studies. Our son Rubén is 8 and loves all kind of sports. And I am a teacher too in vocational training and my name is Natalia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are willing to show you Madrid, Spanish culture and our language of course. My husband loves cooking so I am sure he will teach you the most tipical Spanish dishes. We can practice together hiking, walking, basketball or chating quietly while we taste an Spanish wine or beer

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to share our family life with people from other countries in order to practice and improve our English. We look for sociable and open mind persons who like children too because Rubén is the king of the house. He is learning English so it would be great to live and have fun with a native or bilingual speaker. We travel a lot so he is an easy going boy.
    We hope you help us a bit with daily housework
    It would be about 15/20 hours a week; sometimes with all family and sometimes only with Rubén and babysitting once a week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a three bedroom apartment in front of Madrid River park; a beautiful and big park next to the river.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our apartment is 5 minutes walking from Pirámides metro and train. The bus stop is in front of the building

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 366896421648