Help with childcare and live with our family in Ferrol and discover Galicia with us. Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    183

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members, Pablo and Marta and two little boys of 4 and 3 years old, Luis and Tomas. We live in Ferrol, a town very near to La Coruña, in the north of Spain. Pablo works in La Coruña, in Production department of Coca-cola company. Marta works in Ferrol, in a non lucrative organization related to the Catholic Church. We both are very open minded, extremely respectful with people way of life, religions and thoughts. We all love spend time in family, the beach, friends and simply life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Town where we live, Ferrol, has some of the most important centers of La Coruña University, including all Engineering degrees. One of the most requested degrees is Naval Architecture. This is because in Ferrol is placed the most important shipyard in Spain: Navantia. All economical activity around the area is about this company, and the university offers a lot of master dregrees and courses around this area.
    La Coruña is 40 Kilometers away, this is one of the most importants twons in North Spain. Also has a complete university offer, as well as, several important companies, as Coca-cola and Inditex (Zara textil company).
    One of the most beautiful things in Ferrol are the sea activities. The Ferrol coast and landscape is stunning and fascinating. Surf, sailing or just enjoy one of their beautiful beaches is an undescriptable experience.
    Due to the naval shipyard activity and the vinculation with military schools, Ferrol has quite population diversity and lots of visitors.

  • Help

    Help

    We have two little boys (3 and 4 years old). We need some help for taking care of them during our job compromises. Boys are going to school during mornings, so usually, we need help from 17:00 o´clock in the afternoon to 20:00 o´clock. Other timetables would be necessary if kids are sick or similar. They have some activities also, so, the traveller only should take them to these activities and spend some time with them just playing. I would like that the traveller speak English to them during this time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a two levels appartment with three bedrooms. Completely conditioned, with heaters for winter, internet, ...For the workawayers we offer a sunny 13 m2 bedroom with all the furniture needed. Of course, shared bathroom, kitchen and tv room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    All over Ferrol you can move by bus or just walking. All over Ferrol there are amazing forests and beaches to walk, lots of walk routes activities. Galicia offers big cities to visit as Santiago, La Coruña and Vigo. In La Coruña you can enjoy multiple activities, concerts and night festivals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 366824621892