Volunteer to be an au-pair with a family in the picturesque Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

France

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French Italian family with two daughters age 2 and 4 and a half, and a baby on the way (due in april). We live in Ornex, a small village in France 15 minutes by bus from Geneva. The mother (italian) is a journalist working 80% of the time from home and the father (french) works for an international organization in Geneva. We speak Italian, French and English and the girls speak Italian and French. We live in a house with a garden 150m from the bus stop. We have travelled a lot before the birth of our daugthers and love to exchange on this topic.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all they will learn great french and italian food recipies , some french and italian language too, we have lots of books that are available for our guests. We like healthy and organic food and we are convinced you will like it a lot!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two guests, maybe a couple of friends. We are looking for someone who is French, Italian or English mother tongue, who has experience with newborn babies, who likes to take initiative, likes to play with kids and help with the house too, has a driving licence and would like to stay with us at least 9 months. We are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    individual bedroom in a house with a garden and a view over Mont Blanc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The region around Ornex is great for all kind of outdoor, leisure or cultural activities (mountains as close as 20 mns away and Mount blanc a hour and a half away, Geneva lake, big parks etc.) Geneva airport is 20 mns away and very well connected with other European countries

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 365342794391