Ecological renovation help near the sea in the Brittany region, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we live in the Brittany region in France near the sea.
    we would like to welcome people to our little paradise
    we have just bought an old farmhouse to renovate with lots and lots of wood near a beautiful salted river.

      We are looking for people to help us maintain the grounds and the woods as well as for small jobs for the renovation of the house.

    We have two four-seater caravans. A bathroom and a kitchen in the house.

    We want to promote social bonds and hospitality and to discover our region.

    Languages spoken: French, English, Spanish, Greek.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the social life of our region
    cultural discovery of a region steeped in history
    The people who want To share our daily lire, ça live in nature and enjoy the breton and Celtic stories.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintenance of wood and garden
    masonry, electricity, laying of floor, advice on the evacuation of water.
    Ecological renovation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan accommodation, meals prepared by us and taken together, a bathroom in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have traveled a lot and even lived in different countries. We wish to bring the hospitality we have known.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 364568967833