A two woman farm looking for a helping hand in the beautiful Gers countryside, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 491 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Christina, i'm an 54 years old vidow and living with my daughter in the beautiful Gers countryside.
    Anna is a 24 years old singing and piano teacher. She has a physical dessorder, somtimes she need a electric-weelchair.
    We need help to painting, cutting wood (no no, not with the hand (we have machines) in thé garden and tools cleaning up.. Update : We need anyone
    know about charpentry.
    We live 4km from the next village Marciac .Our home is on the road Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle
    We need help 5 hours/day for 5 days per week. In return we offer you your own room and bathroom. All meals are provided .

    There is a bike available so that you can explore the countryside and near towns in your free time.

    We speak German, French and English.

    We have animals, 3 gentle dogs, 2 cats, 3 horses, 1donkey and alot of turtles.

    Thank you Anna and Christina

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can speak French and German and English together

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Update : We need anyone
    know about charpentry !
    We need a helping hand for painting
    Wood cutting
    outdoor cleaning and ranging
    5 h/5 days flexible, weekend free

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live-in position, nice accomodations, fullboard, lodging; 3 meals a day together , green pasture, orchard and the Pyrenees.
    ; washing facilities; bicycle ;own bedroom,and bathroom.
    _No free WiFi_!
    A minimum of two weeks is preferable

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am speaking basic English,
    It's the best way to learning French for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)



















Host ref number: 999226951264