Volunteers welcome to help in the household and taking care of our children in Fuerstenwalde, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 289 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bilingual English speaking family ( from New Zealand/Germany ) and living on the outskirts of Berlin in a town called Fuerstenwalde/Spree.
    Here we are living in a beautiful house with a small garden in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood.

    We are looking for a lovely, independent, happy, friendly, tidy and helpful young woman ( over 20 years old ) to take care of our children and help in our household. Your work will include some housework like cleaning, cooking, help with the washing, preparing food and sometimes look after the children till dad is coming home in the evening.
    Mum is a Flightattendant and is away a few days a month. But while she is home you will have extra days free for yourself to explore the area, do German classes, learn more about the culture or whatever interest you.

    So more than anything we are looking for someone who is kind and patient and who'll enjoy being with Kids and sometimes take them to the local playground or afternoon activities by local bus.
    We used to have Volunteers while living in New Zealand for almost 9 years and have been really enjoying the company from all over the world. It's a great opportunity for us as a family to learn about life and culture in different places around the world.
    If you can cook us your favourite national dish and teach us the recipe we will be delighted.

    We are also interested to host people for a long term stay😉

    Non - smokers please
    We ask you to provide 2 references if you can.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    Come to our busy household and help where it is needed. Our children are 15, 12 and 7 years old and going to a Montessori School in the area.
    Some days you need to pick up the two younger kids from their school by local public transport ( Train or Bus ).
    So you must feel comfortable using public transport!
    We live in a lovely house near a forest there is lots of space for everyone and a small garden to enjoy.
    If you happy to help out a bit and share your culture with us then we are looking forward to meeting you.

    Please note we have a hamster and a cat, which both are lovely but just in case you have a allergy.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bright and cosy room downstairs with a double bed, desk&chairs and shelfs for you to enjoy. You also have your own bathroom & entrance there.
    We also have a bike for you to use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time we expect you to visit Berlin and surroundings. Your working hours are flexible, so if you plan to attend German courses we can work around these hours. The main hours would be Mo-Fr mornings and you have time for yourself in the afternoons and also Sat&Sun are you days where you have off time!
    There is a local bus stop 1 min away from
    us and it takes you in 15 min to Fuerstenwalde/Spree train station. There you can take a train to Berlin ( leaves every 30 min and the trip takes 40 min to Central Berlin like Alexanderplatz, Ostbahnhof,Friedrichsstrasse, Hauptbahnhof .....)
    In our neighbourhood you will find parks,forests,walkways,a couple of supermarkets.

    We are looking forward to meeting you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Monday to Friday mornings mainly max 25 hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 654789541363