Volunteer at my home in the paradise of San Juan, Puerto Rico

Country

Puerto Rico

updated  

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Just over 5 years ago I decided to come vacation to Puerto RIco. After arriving I decided I wasn't leaving because it was too beautiful a place to leave. The people (mainly Pedro and Jane), food and sites are what made that one of the easiest decisions to make,..:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being here in paradise you will be submerged in a perfect mix of Latin and Caribbean culture. I live in the heart of San Juan close to the art district, Old San Juan and 15 minutes away from some of the most incredible beaches.

    When enjoying your time off I will share some of the many places i have enjoyed going for the 5 years I have lived here. You will some times have access to one of my vehicles as well.

  • Help

    Help

    I recently started dedicating my time to giving tours and so most of my time is consumed with that. I'm looking for someone to help with general errands, help cleaning around the apartment, and someone with a passion for cooking meals. I do have a vehicle for running errands so someone with a drivers license is preferred,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    My Spanish needs work so someone that is fluent in Spanish would be a bonus,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room in my apartment, full access to the kitchen and the food and a shared bathroom. Occasionally you will have access to one of my vehicles to go explore the island :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a table in the kitchen/living room that would be great to remote work from and I have high speed internet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 359799617282