Help with developing a new place in Vilamaniscle, Cataluña, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATING PROFILE

    I MOVED FROM ANDALUCIA TO CATALUÑA

    So here I am, in the process of buying a land with a little house in the natural park of Albera, northern Cataluña, very next to the french border.
    As it is only 20 kms away from La Junquera and from Figueres, which are on the road for those who travel from southern France to Spain, my goal is to make a nice place where travelers can stop some time in their trip, with some place for parking vans or trucks.

    But at the moment the land and the house need both a lot of work to put them in good conditions. So I will need people helping me in a variety of different tasks, from cooking and housekeeping, to gardening and construction. Musicians and artists super welcome.


    OLD PROFILE down here
    ----------------------------



    The plan for the next months: I'm looking for an old van/truck to buy in the next weeks. Once I've got it, I'll need to tranform it into a wonderful cousy multipurpouse functional house & shop with wheels. Great, no?

    --- --- --- UPDATE: I just got the truck. A nice Iveco 35, see in the photos --- --- ---

    Ok, I've quite an experience with this kinds of things, but one has never enough...
    So I've you have real skills or experience which could be usefull for my project, you're super-welcome.

    And if you have not? I also offer short stays in which you could help in housekeeping, cooking, simple gardening, apart from discovery the magic of Cabo de Gata.

    San José is a small and sunny village in the coast of Almería, Andalucía, inside the Parco Natural de Cabo de Gata - Níjar. It has wonderful beaches all around. Very quiet site from september to june. Activities round here can be walking in a virgin natural park, climbing, snorkeling, scuba diving, kayak, some surf, kyte-surf and wind-surf, horse rides. Granada with its Alhambra is 150 km from San José.
    My home is an open house, were people come by, to play or listen to some music, have meals together, and lend a hand too. There is no TV, but a good fireplace. There is a good internet connection, and a classic guitar, a keyboard and a dj station with 2 technics turtables.

    Pets welcome.

    IMPORTANT: I recieve a lot of offers from volunters. As I don't want to spend my time answering to tons of emails, please if you don't get any answer within 3 days, it's because I'm not interested in your offer, for any reason. Thanks for understanding.

    LONG LIFE TO ROCK'N'ROLL

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vilamaniscle is about 20 km away from Figueras and its famous Salvador Dalí's museum, 12 km from the Costa Brava (Roses), 20 from well known Cadaques, wich was last Dalí's resort.

  • Help

    Help

    Any kind of skill in construction (wood, bricks, ceramic tiles, pipes, ecc) and gardening. General help in cooking and manage the house is welcome too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In this moment there is only one room available, with double size bed (for one or two people). The room is at the moment not totally finished, it has only basic equipment. Shared spartane bathroom, shared kitchen (under construction but working).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I speak italian and spanish, and english enough to have normal conversation. Would love to improve my english.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

the Truck
San José's surroundings: sunrise at Playa de los Genoveses
San José's surroundings: Playa de Monsul
San José's surroundings with Cala Higuera and the Fraile
San José
San José's surroundings: Morrón de los Genoveses
San José's surroundings: path to Playa de los Genoveses
Playa de San José
San José's surroundings: Playa de los Genoveses
San José's surroundings: Cala Higuera
San José's surroundings: Cala Higuera




Host ref number: 359715144134