Help at our finca with a project about art, health and permaculture, Sierra Nevada, Spain

  • Favourited 1027 times
  • Last activity: 3 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hello beautiful people!
    This is a very nice project about Art, Health and Permaculture.

    We are in Sierra Nevada, near the beautiful city of Granada. The land is near a river and we have a very nice ecological garden, fruit trees and olive trees. You are welcome to this little paradise!

    We are looking for persons who want to learn share and have a nice experience.
    We offer a nice guest house and also good meal in exchange of your help.

    Contact me to have more information.

    All the best for you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We know many things about Permaculture, Ayurveda, Performing Arts like Clown, Theater and Flamenco.
    And there are also many medicinal plants in the land and we use that to make massage oil and to treat differents desseases.
    And also is very interesting visit Granada, is an international reference about culture in the word.

  • Help


    We are looking for help in maintenance of the garden, wood constructions and some other things...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will stay in a nice Guest House to share maximum with 4 people more. The water that we drink is from a natural spring and we are at 12kms from Granada. There are conexion by bus and an airport near. And also you can park inside the land.
    There are wifi and a lot of good vibes!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in the land from almost 10 years ago and thanks to the workawayer help we can sustain this project much more easily and offer the place to enjoy!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours, 5 days a week, with 2 days off

Host ref number: 124961243622

Feedback (25)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)