Help with small renovation projects and gardening in Rhône-Alpes famous for its alpine ski areas, France

Country

France

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Belgian Family living in the mountains, just created 2 year ago a company, so a lot of work, 2 nice boys of 7 and 10 years old..
    Our family is far away so we need a help at home, a part of the family

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They first can learn French, they are some activities here like ski (4km from here), can take french lessons...
    The person will have his car for his own activities.

    They will be drown in France, with a welcoming Belgian family, we do not eat french fries all the time ahaha :)

  • Help

    Help

    It is in English, but If French needed led me know

    We are seeking for someone who can help us to clean the house, make little renovations in it and especially doing the Gardening, and little renovation of the wood outside (table, ... )
    We are a nice family with 2 kids , 6 and 9 and leaving in the countryside, with a garden, and a swimming pool (4m side)

    As we have quite heavy professional life , we need some one who wants to make our house and garden nice.
    Although we are able to speak English as second language, we speak French at home.

    Please do not hesitate to ask if you have questions

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large room at the second floor of the house. Share bathroom with kids... Very sunny, confortable with TV, double BED and Sofa ...
    A private Car

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Free time as you want... just make some renovations during the day...

    25min from geneva
    45 min from Annecy
    25 min from the lake
    6 min from the first ski slope

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are in digital industry… so more than welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 359227411284