Come and enjoy cultural and language exchange in Urgench, Uzbekistan

Country

Uzbekistan

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Sherzod, a freelancer from Uzbekistan, self motivator, natural world lover. I graduated Urgench State University and worked at state organisation for a year. But I love remote working, so now I am working as a freelancer. I can speak English, but I want improve my English with you. We can go out and play ping pong, bowling, and I may show you Uzbek weddings and our traditions. I live near historical city named Khiva, a museum under the sky. This city was established around 1500 years ago. It has lots of museums, madrasas. Here you can find more information:



    Also I may show you Aral sea, the disappearing big lake:

    I believe you will enjoy our national foods and very delicious fruits. Foods and Accommodation are provided.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can talk about our countries, our hobbies, our jobs and so on. Also we can have lunch and dinner together.

  • Help

    Help

    Please help to improve my English! German, Russian, Italian and other languages are welcomed!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Uzbek: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a separate flat next door my living flat. I live in the centre of Urgench city. We have unlimited Wi fi.

    Foods are provided!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can travel to the city and Khiva. We have trolleybus for Khiva, it takes 30 minutes to get there. But I will go with you on my own car. I will play football with my friends every week, and table tennis, you can join if you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 358617543729