Veggie garden help in a village outside of Dalyan/Mugla, south of Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 170 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Nichole, and I am an American living in a village outside of Dalyan/Mugla. I am in need of help for planting a winter garden which will consist of weeding, planting, and watering. The garden is small only for personal use but it is hard for me to manage it on my own.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My home is also located in a culturally rich area near the Lycian way. There is lots of opportunity for hiking, swimming, water sports, etc. The village is located within 30 minutes to a hour of dozens of famous tourist attractions, beaches, waterfalls, places of interest.

    There are guitars in the house to share.

    In my free time I like to explore the area by bicycles or hiking. This area is also great for foraging fruit.

  • Help

    Help

    Some work will be in the greenhouse planting seeds, some work will be in the garden getting beds ready for planting, and then weeding maintainence. There are also some young trees that may need watering 2x a week if there is no rain.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guest room is located within our newly built home. Shared bathroom and a shared kitchen. Guest room has bunk beds for two and a desk. Workawayers will also have access to the living room and terrace. It's a tiny house with lots of outdoor space!

    Because it's one room with 2 beds, the space is best suited for couples or friends.

    Ingredients from the grocery store and the bazaar will be provided that you can cook and use as you like. In the winter months there is plenty of citrus and pomegrantate available from our own garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 minutes from the city of Dalyan which has boat access to Koycegiz lake and Iztuzu beach. From Dalyan a dolmus (shared taxi bus) can be taken to pretty much any nearby city. There are also bicycles available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 356947194915