1 / 5

Come join our family and help our girls practise English in Istanbul/Gokturk, Turkey

  • Favourited 39 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi dear traveler, We are a family of 4 in Istanbul/Gokturk . We have 2 girls (7 and 9). Both me and my husband speak quite ok English. Our girls can speak to the extend that they can survive in a daily life. I work from home and my husband works hybrid. I love playing tennis and my husband is a professional Electro Guitar player, a big rock music fun. Our girls are well behaved , funny little creatures. One is a 2nd grader and the other one is a 3rd grader.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are Turkish family and Turks are famous with their hospitality. We would love to do some sightseeing with the you which would also serve the purchase of kids to practice English . We are currently in Istanbul, a city with 20 million lives in. It offer a lot of cultural experience . You can find anything you are looking for. Ask me if you have anything in mind. Our home is in a quite area ( a rare neighborhood that is quite in istanbul) , in a compound which offers a shared pool and many other sport activities. Metro station is only 5 minutes by walk which goes to city center. It take 20 minutes to be in the city center. Dont forget that the city is so big .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone ,preferably a native English speaker, who can assist our girls (7 and 9) in their daily routine while I am working. Playing together, swimming together. Doing fun stuff together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We like to consider our guest to be part of the family. We will share our food , and we will give a bed in a private room. We spent the month of August in our summer house in Bodrum. One of the best summer location in Turkey. We would like you to join us there too. You will have a great time there. In Bodrum , our guest might not have a private room. ( A room shared with girsl) . There , you only sleep in the room. There is plenty of space ( Garden, beach etc) to have private time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Istanbul you can enjoy pool if yo like to relax, play with me tennis:) Or go out do any sightseeing. You will be assist with anything you need assistance for. In Bodrum, sun bath, swim . Enjoy the great view and the hammock while reading your book.

    Not need to mention, we like our guest to be responsible person who is clean and act as part of the family. We like our guest to participate small house work as any family member would do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 355589916795

Photos

Feedback

Enrich our family's experiences and language exchange in ATAŞEHİR, Turkey
A kind and educated lady needed in İzmir, Turkey