Come and meet international travellers and local community every day in Toscana - the hearth of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 545 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live here all the year and expecially during the summer seasons sometimes we host international travellers. We have furthermore many other friends also during the spring and autum like painter , writer , generally speaking artist that can stay here a few days like artist's residence. I'm a retired chemical engineer and my wife was a theatre actress now retired , and we love , music , antiques , garden ,animals , movie and generally speaking all kind of arts .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will meet international travellers for week and local community every day and experience a life in very famous and old mansion in Toscana ,the hearth of Italy

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a single couple (with a son living in France) ,70 years old and we live in an important 17thCentury historical villa in Ttscana with a large garden and park 5km from lucca and 5 km Pisa.

    During the summer season ( from May to October) we host sometimes a few travellers coming from variuos areas of the world (Usa .UK.Australia, SouthAfrica,Canada ,etc.etc.) Usually we rent 2 floors of the Villa on weekly basis from Saturday to Saturday for groups of 10 -14 like holiday home. So they are completely indipendent but sometime they ask for some assistance or for having breakfast or dinner or for organizing a birthday part with music and so on. In this case we use expert external resources for this kind of work and the guests pay them for their work.

    So we are looking for people living with us interested in our language , in worlwide cultural exchange, giving helping in the house for cleaning and making the beds , in the garden , with the animals ( a dog, 1 cat , a few birds)2 , and in the cooking and so on.
    So we are looking for one person or a couple interested in having a life experience in Toscana , preferably long.
    The working hours are completely flexible and if you don't want to work for a few days to go for a ride or rest you can make up for the hours in the following days or on and Sundays.
    We pay a minimum wage for hours worked ( at least 4 hours a day ).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I wish to improve my knowledge of languages I already speak.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workwawayers will stay and sleeping in una large room with 1 double bed or a 1 single bed and with a common bathroom and a kitchen .We also buy food according to their requests. Sometimes we can all cook and eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a public bus from the Villa to Pisa and Lucca every hour and if they have a driving licence can use our car or our cycles

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very good internet connection throughout the house and in the garden

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large parking area in the wood

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we have here a very good 5-year-old male dog and therefore the other animals housed must also be good

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)








Host ref number: 353814481178