Mountain house in the Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise National Park, Italy



updated   Last minute

Favourited 2136 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Help renovate an old house at the foot of the mountain in the Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise National Park.
    It is a typical mountain house surrounded by nature. The house has been abandoned for 16 years and l, we almost got it back to life.
    We are right between Rome and Naples, two hours from both cities, but the best connection is from Rome. Two hours by bus - there are more than 10 buses a day, including Sundays and holidays. We offer transfer service from Sora railway station, 20 minutes by car.
    The nearest village, Campoli Appennino is 6 km away and has a grocery store, a supermarket, a bar and a pizzeria.
    Update: Work with restoration is almost over. We did a great deal. There is still work to do, but now we need more help in the garden and the forest - gardening, cutting firewood and collecting olive oil in November. Even honing old doors and windows and painting them.
    we would also like to host Yoga teachers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help


    Help consists of gardening, building, helping in the house, eco project and general maintenance.
    Help inside and outside the house, to eventually turn it into a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation


    You will be living in the house, volunteers have their own bedroom and we share a bathroom and kitchen.
    The house is quite big and we have a lot of space available, there is electricity and water.
    There is a fireplace and lots of firewood.
    We eat lunch together with my family every day and there is also a well stocked kitchen and cooking facilities available. There are two friendly dogs and a cat, who all live outside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our mountain house you can go hiking in the Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise National Park.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 156344156891