Come and stay in a beautiful highland location near Ullapool, Scotland


United Kingdom


Favourited 181 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are Simon, Tess and our three young children Tilda (6), Lotte (2) and Hector (1). We moved into this house a couple of years ago and run it as a B&B during the summer months. We're looking for help mainly with household chores (cleaning, bed making etc) and also with the children. And there is always penty of work to do in the garden :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live with our family, eat meals together etc., so plenty of opportunites to practise English (if not your first language) and experience life in the Highlands of Scotland. We are also keen for ourselves and our daughter to learn from you, your languages, interests and favourite food recipes. The area is rich in history, with many beautiful and fascinating places to visit. Ullapool also has a thriving arts community, with galleries and music nights (both traditional and modern).

  • Help


    We’re currently looking for help in February and March. Some of the work is in the garden, pruning bushes, coppicing trees etc., and there are also inside jobs, such as painting and general household maintenance. We’re also looking for general domestic help (cleaning, tidying) and someone who enjoys spending time entertaining 3 young children! The role is particularly suited to couples or two friends travelling together,

    Our family home is on the beautiful west coast of Scotland, overlooking Loch Broom, on the outskirts of Ullapool. We can offer you your own room with loch view, TV and private bathroom. Also wi-fi and meals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    During the summer months, volunteers stay in a small wooden cabin the garden. The cabin has electricity and wi-fi, but no bathroom. You will share the family bathroom, which is approx 30 meters across the garden. The cabin has large windows and a spectacular view of the mountains and water, it also gives the volunteers somewhere private to relax and escape the noise of our family household :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is one mile (15 minute walk) from the centre of Ullapool, a lively Highland village with shops, cafes and regular live music. The area has plenty to explore, with beautiful mountain and river walks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 353572558229