The farm is a fresh project, our intention is mainly is to take care of the land, have fun, well being, nutrition. Portugal | Lisbon |

Country

Portugal

Favourited 400 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Vlada and Francisco. We have a small farm, an embrionary project, open to new ideas. The cornerstone of the project is to take care of this land, under permaculture principles, and Ayuvedic values, work in the garden, having fun, apply well being, nutrition, Ayurvedic filosophy on practices.
    This is a small farm under a process of rehab. The future will go for a pedagogic farm & gastronomic/integrative nutrition investigation center.
    Our mission is to take care of this land and have fun. Have Time for surfing, hiking, SUP on free time, and mostly share life experiences and knowledge

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Food
    Accomodation (tent/mezzanine)+Transportation From bus stop. sharing friends and culture .
    Host is a chef and Ayurvedic therapist looking forward to shift knowledge.
    Surfin, if conditions allow

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Building on wood, small concret fix's, permaculture.
    Mostly Gardening is needed, building ocleaning, maintenance of the spot, cooking, driving.
    Massagists, healers, carpenter are needed.
    Open to receive new ideas regarding landscape design, agriculture, permaculture, sustainability,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House (mezzanine) / tent

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off: (1 day off) spend time in nature, hikking, surfing, cooking, sharing, surf if conditions allow

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5


Host ref number: 353541464734