We are a retired couple living in a large house and lots of garden near Geelong in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have recently moved from our farm at the Grampians to retire on the Bellarine Peninsular which is 15 minutes from Geelong, 75 minutes from Melbourne and 10 minutes from the Ocean Grove beach! We are an older couple but have visiting children to keep us in the 21st century. We have a large house and offer your own bedroom/bathroom and invite you to be part of the family. We have a pool, tennis court. We used to have guests for the last 15 years at the farm where our son now continues the tradition. He lives between Melbourne and Adelaide very close to the Grampians so you may enjoy a visit on the farm too. Our position at Wallington, is a great base to day trip from or set off round the Great Ocean Road. There is plenty to see on the Bellarine. We have surfing beaches, wineries, bike trails, ( we have bikes you can borrow), markets at the w/e, great villages and walks.
    We have a large garden, so back up help would be most welcome. Help with house cleaning and windows, painting outdoor furniture are also on the agenda. Tell us about youself and what skills you can offer?? We are bound to have a job to suit. We look forward to meeting you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our position on the Bellarine Peninsular is ideal for day tripping and exploring, surfing, and has a quieter country feel in contrast from the city. There are weekly markets in the warmer months. You are welcome to share our lives while you are here. Sometimes there will be visiting the farm when it is busy with Rob.

  • Help

    Help

    Our chores are mostly house cleaning and garden chores or painting if you have skills in that direction. Would love you to introduce us to new food if you love cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom upstairs. But we would like you to be part of the family while you are with us. You can join us for all meals or go out as you please and if you are happy to cook us a meal that would be very welcome too. We have a pool if you are here in the warm months and a tennis court. We have a bike to borrow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus service close by that would take you around the area and into Geelong, or Ocean Grove. You can get here from Melbourne by train and we could collect you from Geelong Station. We have bikes you are able to borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours max per day, 5 days


Host ref number: 737786319571