Come and help around my beach house while enjoying beautiful surroundings in Anna Maria Island, US

Country

United States

Favourited 368 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! My name is Linda and I have a beach house on the barrier island of Anna Maria Island. It is a quaint island with gorgeous white beaches and turquoise water. Sometimes I come to the beach house alone and sometimes with a friend. My full time home is in Toronto, Canada. When I can, I come to the beach house and relax. I need some help around the beach house for 4 hours a day. I would like the grout on the floor tiles cleaned in many spots. This job is good for someone who does not tire easily. Afterward you can jump in the pool or walk 9 houses to the Gulf of Mexico. There is a large pool in the backyard with a spa and waterfall. The backyard is totally private with amazing landscaping. You can also rent a kayak or ride a bicycle with me. There is a free trolley on the island that you can take to try one of the great restaurants, get an ice cream cone, or go fishing on the pier. I would love to share this experience with a workawayer. This small island is truly paradise!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can sit in the backyard under the mango tree and eat dinner. Maybe we will BBQ. I speak fluent English so maybe you would like to practice speaking English. I would love to hear about your country and what you are doing. If I am driving into Sarasota, you are welcome to join me for the trip.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone who can clean the grout in the floor tiles. I have a grout brush and grout cleaner. The grout really does get clean with this cleaner.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a private room and a private bathroom. The house is only two years old and the bathroom is nice with marble counter top and a shower. All the beds in my beach house are comfortable and the bedrooms are nicely decorated. Sometimes I will prepare breakfast and sometimes you will get breakfast yourself from the food in the fridge, you get your lunch from food and I will most times make dinner or BBQ.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours for 4 days


Host ref number: 353298552318