House with multiple projects- Rebuilding an apartment, working and repairing my car and creative projects! North Rhine Westphalia, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single person with a lot of projects and ideas. Rebuilding an apartment, working and repairing my car and preparing it for the next trip around europe, making music, started photography as a hobby.... All in all: open minded and curious about the world. :D

    At my house are multiple projects/works going on. From plastering, elektrics, gardening, car-repair over paintwork or putting stuff on ebay to sell to simply following own crafting ideas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    May be i am not the most cultural person when it comes to nationality and such, but i can offer to visit some interesting sites near around. It is said that Essen offers quite a lot of culture but i still have to find them for myself. Of course, it also depends on what kind you are interested in: Museums, Theaters, Bars&Clubs, etc. For the interested learner i can offer insights in typical renovation work upto special things like a wall heating system and clay plastering.

  • Help

    Help

    I own a house where i rebuild an apartment. Everything comes new, and nearly everything i do myself: Electric, Water, Wallheating, plastering with clay.... Specially the clay part and the wallheating can be interesting for someone who wants to learn something in that direction... :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small apartment which can be shared, or if necessary or wished, it can even be used alone by the guest. Food and other basic needs are taken care of! Pictures of the accomodation you can see in my profile.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Essen, the city where i live, has some cultural sites to visit like old mining facilities, which inherits museums or other stuff. When the weather is nice, the Gruga-Park is definitly worth a visit if you are into plants and biology, furthermore of course we have some theaters in Essen. The city is reachable within about 15-20mins with public transport. A few months ago i discovered climbing/bouldering as one of the rare sports i do like. If interested we could go climbing together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 353241812451