Looking for some help with maintenance in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Open since  June 2019, our inn is about 200 years old and offer 10 bedrooms  for a capacity of 26 guests. By virtue of its own family nature, It is a different kind of company, and it plans to remain so by strengthening its values and what makes it special.

    We also have other properties and are not always available to take care of it as the Inn take most of our time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We all speak french and english. Most of our customer are french and english but we've had german, spanish.... It's a good place to learn new langage and meet new people.

    I can teach you how to use tools and fix things. I also flip houses.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who could paint our exterior balcony. We also have some repairs to do, cleaning...We're also looking for someone who could entertain from time to time our 9 years old boy which is pretty easy going.

    Spanish people are very welcome as we would love to learn the language. Other still very welcome as well :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have your own room which would have a double bed, mini fridge, desk and tv. We are also looking about the possibility to buy a little rv so the person would have more privacy. (and we also have one we can use)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located by the St-Lawrence river in a small town but all the commodities are near by. You would be able to use our car to go around and visit.

    _Beautiful wood trails
    _Kayak
    _Bike trails
    _Ski hill

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day- 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 348677921276