Help around my house in countryside Sauveterre la lemance, France

  • France
  • Favourited 104 times
  • Last activity: 11/11/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi im Chris a dutch woman,
    living my dream in the country of france with my dog and 2 cats.
    Im a cabinetmaker /handyman and sport masseuse.I love the peace of the country.And the walks with my dog in the forest.
    I travelled around the world my self and like to give people the opportunity to do so too. I'm open minded.

    How like to help me out?lend me a hand around my dream place in Le Breil.
    I restore a old house.There are a lot of differed jobs to do in and around the house and garden. .
    If you think you like to do this for about a weeks (of longer ) please contact me!!!!

    Whats there to do::
    ,
    There are various jobs. From gardening till maintenance and restoration.There is a list you can pick from.cleaning,painting, gardening, restoring and building work.
    Cooking and looking after the dog.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    living in the country and see some france country live and Cultere.

  • Help

    Help

    do you love to get your hands in the dirt? there is a lot of gardening to do . or like to get paint on your skin?
    sometimes it can be heavy work. there are some jobs for experience with DIY .if you feel up to it.
    You my choose out of the list of things to do ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    old farmhouse . you will sleep in the new attic - bedroom or in a caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    great erea for hikes-biking. lot of old villages. and castles. ( bonaguil, biron) transport train. I live 5 min drive away from the small town/train sauveterre la lemance.and 20 min (drive) from a big town were you can do the big shoping. You can drive with me in to town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You welcome at my small land were you campercar/van. There is a nice place were you can park.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Need to be cat and dog friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 348479838888

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)








Help with DIY in the countryside of Brocéliande, France
Enjoy hikes, outdoor activities and help me renovate a beautiful house in Saint Jean pla de Corts, south of France