Help for Organic Garden, Straw/Clay house close Cologne, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an art teacher. I live with my son 17 years old in a new built straw/clay house close to Cologne. We need help for the garden, week ends free but 5 days the week about 3/4 hours work a day. We would like to have two female helpers. A dog and two rabits live with us too. in the months of holidays I am a lot home but when school starts I work again. So then the work should be done in own responsability.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We learn together organic gardening, protection for insects (bees etc.), I also have good knowledge of natural plant healing and homöopathic, also in the lecture of the holy writings of the world religions, emphasizing the unity of all the religions of mankind. I have a detailed library of german books concerning paedagogic, medecine/natural healing/homöopathic, children books, fairies, art and world religions, especially also the bahá'i faith. This library can be consulted by the travellers for personal research by ordered handelling of the books. The house is on the countryside, but Cologne is very close (bus and metro/s-bahn can be used). Artistic work can be done (Painting and sculpture). I personally like to talk to young people to learn about what they think and want to do.

  • Help

    Help

    working in trust and own responsibility. plants has to be watered. Vegetables to be harvest, weed to be taken, planting and a little bit of garden building and earth work - for two young girls

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, french , english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there is one guest room which has unfortunately no door. the only door in the house is that of the bathroom. It is a new built house! food is organic. Vegan and vegetarian or with bio-meat is known and can be practiced.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    friendliness, trust and interest for the work in the garden should be there, we do not smoke and drink no alcohol. Contact to Cologne through bus and metro/s-bahn .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 698222199345