Help wanted near Belfast, a beautiful corner of Northern Ireland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 349 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    561

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a preferred stay of 2 months this summer

    We are a young family of three humans (one Belgian, an Aussie and a little Kiwi) and one K9 (Belgian).

    We live in a beautiful cottage on a farm in an oasis of green, only about 1 mile away from the beautiful Hillsborough forest. We have a six year old fun loving daughter, have busy lives and are looking for a short term solution to our time issues.

    I am a student and need to get quite a bit of work done this summer so we are looking for a lovely person who could help me out...

    Ideally this person is proactive, kind and respectful towards children and generally a good sort. We appreciate tidiness and the ability to see what needs doing.

    We are definitely looking for someone as part of our pack.

    If you are fun and reliable, caring and responsible, have a drivers license, experience and come with good references, get in contact!

    We are are avid believers of living in the moment and respecting the little human in our lives with the same respect as we would adults.
    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and stay in a home where literally every person is from a different country 😊
    Explore this beautiful area!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband is away for work almost all summer and my work for university is going to be very busy, so we are looking for a flexible, fun and very reliable person to help out where help is needed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one bedroom available in a four bedroom cottage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Shops and bus routes are just 2miles away, we are surrounded by glowing paddocks and forests, with the closest only about a 10 minute walk down the road. Plenty of walking tracks around as well.

    As mentioned we have a young child and a dog, so anyone who would like to stay here would need to like kids and dogs!

    The food in the house is mainly PLANT BASED wholefoods, so the cooking is usually vegan.

    We do not smoke and don't allow it around the house! We do enjoy the occasional glass of wine, though 😊

    *️️️*️️️*️️️ High performance sport is an important part of our lives. We are a DRUG FREE home and have a ZERO TOLERANCE policy!!! *️️️*️️️*️️️

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Though we have unlimited internet it can get a wee bit moody at times. We have been working from home and have adapted to that now.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Off street gated parking available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 347389133874