Help me at the house and explore Dedemsvaart, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers im Odin from The Netherlands and i live in a town called Dedemsvaart in the province of ' Overijssel'. Its a half hour drive from Germany and Zwolle is the capital of my Province. There is much to do in my town and also in Zwolle its a very nice city for students and tourists. I live on my own next to the busstation so if you want to go somewere else by bus its easy. I have a garden and my appartment is on a second floor, also i have a balkony, great to drink coffees when sun shining. I have a job so i can use some help in the house and the garden. If you like to cook please be welcome to make food that cpme from your country/ culture i would love to know more delicious foods! Also i can cook you Dutch food and hope you will like it. You can stay at my house and i have a spare room and just feel like home for the time you stay. We can visit my parents too if you want. There is a few cafe's in my town and a few restaurants and a Chinsese restaurant too, also there is more then 50 shops here and also a cafe where they serve you special beers. We have a small animal farm its not far from my home. There is a big lake too in Dedemsvaart. If you have any more questions please ask me ill awnser them

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn my culture and the foods. And ofcourse we can learn Dutch together if the intrest is there. We like to cycle on bikes in this country. The Dutch people are very kind and easy going. Its a great experience for travellers to see how the Dutch people live

  • Help

    Help

    Help with cooking , cleaning, washing, painting, work in garden such as mowing the grass and clean the tiles. I could also get help to clean my storage room

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a appartment on the second floor, there is a garden behind the house. I have a kitchen, and a bathroom ( toilet apart from bathroom), i have a small livingroom but big enough for 3 people. Also there is a balkony with a nic3 vieuw outside. I have 1 bedroom and a attic. The attic is really wide and its warm too. Its up to you where you want to sleep, you can also sleep on couch in livingroom or up the attic there is a bed also

    I will offer you food and drinks etc because you help me too

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have free time please visit town and have a look around or go to Zwolle ( capital city of province) Zwolle is really fun to visit and alot of students live here, there is loads of restaurants and pubs. 2 Mac donalds, Burger King and KFC too. There is a cinema too really big. If you want to find closer you can visit my town and have a walk trough the parks and visit the lake. If you like animals you can visit the animal farm its only 500 meters from my home haha. You can use my bike to visit town if ypu like or walk because im only 10 min walk from the center.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I can accepts small doggs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 347221211479