Help with daily tasks at our farm and resort in Alto Parana, Paraguay

Country

Paraguay

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german couple living since 2010 in Paraguay on a 15ha Farm right on the banks of the Iguazu Lake, closed to the small city named Juan E. O´Leary (Alto Parana).
    As a small, familary Business we work in the tourism sector, which includes renting rooms and apartments or camping sites. We furthermore offer our location for events and parties.
    There are also some animals on our farm, like cows, horses, donkeys, chicken, two dogs and a cat surrounded by a lot of nature.
    Our resort offers a wide range of leisure and water sports activities, so you can relax and enjoy your stay here as well. We are looking for friendly and interesting people who want to experience daily life in Paraguay. Could also be a couple that wants to stay longer or possibly wants to move to Paraguay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice different languages - spanish, english, german and try lo learn guaranie.
    You will learn a lot about the culture in Paraguay. We will bring you together with the local people.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a honest person who likes to help with us in the daily tasks like housekeeping and cleaning , garden maintenance, manual and construction help. We start working around 7 o`clock in the morning, which is a usual time here.
    It would be an advantage if you speak German and/or Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay at a small apartment with private bathroom closed to our house or, if you prefer in your own tent. You can prepare your own meals – kitchen is always available - or enjoy the cooking and eating together with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Good connection to public transports. The famous Iguaz-Falls are only 100 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 346686482766