Help on a horse farm near Graz



updated   Last minute

Favourited 919 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  • Description


    Lookig for help :D

    Icelandic horse farm in South- East Austria is looking for help with horses and somer renovation and construction work.

    We are living on a horse farm located in the south east of Austria about 25km from Graz. We are talking german and english.

    The countryside is very beautiful for biking, hiking and horse riding of course. Also there are some nice Thermal Spa places close to our place as well as a zoological garden and the beautiful city Graz, the closest smaller cities are Gleisdorf and Weiz.

    We need help in many ways like stable work (feeding and cleaning), some maintenance work, there is actually always something to do, some adjustments (fences, woodshed..)and renovation works are waiting to be done too.

    It’s physically not the hardest work but you should still be fit and enjoy to work outside. Please note the work outside has to be done no matter what the weather is like!

    If you are an experienced horse rider you can also help with the horses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    We need help in the stables as well as some help with renovation and construction works.
    If you are an experienced horse person you can work with mainly young horses as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation


    We share our big house with 5 dogs and two cats, on our farm there are 35 icelandic horses, two teacup pigs and a goat. Our animals are family, you must be an animal loving person.
    We have a nice guest room in our farm house. Bathroom, kitchen, restroom and living room must be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please do not smoke inside the house or in any other buildings!
    We are vegetarians.
    WiFi is available, but please bring your own computer.
    All volunteers must have their own insurance.
    I usually reply to messages within max 2 days, if you don't hear from me the message most probably got lost, so please contact me again! AND if I reply please be so kind and answer to my message, even a NO is better than nothing!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 345448958393