Help at my hostel in Puntarenas on the pacific coast, or to develop an eco-project out in the forest

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am currently running a Hostel in the pacific coast of Costa Rica, which I have owned for 12 yrs.
    I was born in Costa Rica and at the age of 14 went to boarding school in the US, created a good life for 29 yrs, worked as a professional interpreter in California for 17 yrs.

    Returned to Costa Rica 12 yrs ago and started a hostel, worked with my son Conrad for these yrs and he recently has fallen in love and moved back to US.
    Conrad is a very charismatic being and ran the reception part of the business, reservations and reception.

    The hostel is well known in various parts of the world we have very possitive reviews with lonely planet, trip advisor and many more. People from all over the world visit us an gladly enough they part very happy.

    I am looking for a responsible, positive, if possible charismatic and bilingual , english will be fine.
    I also have a property out in the forest which I am hoping to develop from the ground up.
    I want to start with planting trees etc. This project will start in May

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    At the hostel I need someone that can do reservations, reception and sell tours.
    We will send the person to experience the tours which we will provide , zip linning, mangroves, rafting etc so that they can later share the experience and sell the tour!

    At the property out in the woods, which is a beautiful serene property.. I hope to develop an eco friendly project.
    I would like to start by beautifying the grounds.
    There is a log cabin with electricity kitchen, hot water shower, and room for 6 comfortable mattresses.
    There is a creek sorrounding the property and a waterfall 600 mts away from the property.
    I need gardenning, planting and maybe some light building.

    At the hostel my need would for a receptionist for the high season months dec, jan, feb, mar, apr and then july and august.

    For the propert project my need for volunteers would in may, june, august, sept .
    5 hrs of work exchange is perfect for the hostel and for the property project.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the hostel it would be a dorm room.

    At the property at a loft like dorm at the log cabin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Go to manuel Antonio beach for the hostel volunteer.
    Learn spanish or perfect it.. There are spanish institutes near the hostel.


    For the property...there is a very small community, waterfall and 40 min ride by bus to the tiwn of Quepos.
    I would provide 2 days off at the hostel and bus fare to and from it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from Balcony at the hostel - Amazing sunsets!
Host ref number: 342162141831