Stay with a local family in Novi Sad, Serbia and volunteer with Local Farmers and Local Car Garage

Country

Serbia

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Vojislav and I was born and raised in Novi Sad, Serbia's second biggest city.

    I love my city and keep myself busy by running a few small business in my community. In my free time, I love to sail and travel around Europe. I also worked in the United States for five years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is important for me to have visitors and volunteers understand the local culture and I am happy to connect them with my friends and community so they can get a real feel of Serbia.

    Since we have the opportunity to take many day trips, this is a great opportunity f you like to take photos or hang out with locals.

    I can also teach you basic Serbian phrases to help you understand the local culture and way of life here and provide you with travel tips for the rest of The Balkans.

  • Help

    Help

    I run an auto mechanic shop out of my garage at my home that I started three years ago that is becoming more and more busy. It is a very small and close team where we are like a family and care about customer service. It is a unique location since it is located on the property of my parents home, adding to the family feel, you can see my mom on the patio doing laundry and she will wave to you while you are helping out in the garage. The volunteer will help with very basic tasks around the shop.

    I also manage a few rental properties and work with local farmers in Serbia with agriculture products. I am constantly on the road in my surrounding area and can show you parts of Serbia that many other travelers do not have access to.

    On top of this, I might need some help running a few easy jobs in the city like picking up a customer or buying a car part.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own in room in my parents home with Wifi, a washer and daily meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Novi Sad is the second biggest city in Serbia that has a nice mix of a big city but still cozy and very friendly. It is a great city for bike riding and has many amazing restaurants, museums, historical sites, cafes and a thriving nightlife as it is university city.

    It is also just 1 hour from Belgrade and 4 hours from Budapest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Minimum 2 weeks


Host ref number: 341829633552