1 / 3

Help a Russian family practice English in Belgrade, Serbia

  • Favourited 71 times
  • Last activity: 14 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    We are family with 5 kids. We are christian missionaries from Russia. We need girl or woman who can help with playing with kids and take them to the sport activities also do chores. We are not commercial project. I have some part time work and my wife is nurse. We can share some food but not everything it depends what you eat. Generally we treat volunteers like friends and you come to my house like friends. So it would be nice to meet you! You can ask more questions!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Russian culture, christian straight life, Russian and Serbian language

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    So it would be nice to have a girl with as who can play with kids and teach them English, maybe she could help us with cleaning house and cooking something. Honestly we do not request something special more to be like guest but in same time to be helper.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I learn English

  • Accommodation


    We live in private house, 20 minutes away from city center. We have other volunteers from Russia two guys and couple. House is a pretty big. The accommodations are super simple, because we are not commercial organization. In our house forbidden to smoke to drink alcohol to use drugs of corse, forbidden swearing. Rules like in monastery.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus station is very close , you have a bus every 2-3 minutes to city center

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 659538162967

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Help us improve our ecosystem and learn permaculture principles while discovering Mali Idos, Serbia
Eco - cultural project, Central Serbia, near city of Vrnjacka Banja and Krusevac