Help with horses, dogs, garden maintenace etc in Praia de Luz, Portugal!

Country

Portugal

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a small hold just outside the town of Praia da Luz! And we also have a few horses who are just coming to the age where they need to be worked, it would be great if we could have some experienced horse workers to help me with all the tasks that arise from having so many animals.
    We also have two apartments on the land so during the rental season we will also need help with cleaning them, but it is more important that we have experienced worked to help us on the land.
    As we have a farm, there is also, always, general maintenance to do, such as fencing, planting, clearing land, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We have horses who are now at the age where they need to start work.
    So, experienced riders/animal lovers are necessary. We would like to invite experienced riders to work for a minimum of 2-4 hours per day for long term maintenance, renovation and general gardening projects.

    Example of daily tasks are : cleaning stables, watering the garden, sweeping, weeding, pool cleaning and kennel cleaning.
    Planned projects: fixing fencing (electric and wooden), building a chicken coop, preparing garden for growing vegetables, landscape gardening.
    For info about skilled work, please contact me.

    Morning people are preferable and hard workers essential & your guaranteed to be well fed and looked after!

    We speak English, Portuguese and French.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation of 1 caravan a shared bathroom, secluded patio area with seating & spacious gardens - perfect for relaxing in the afternoon sun after a few hours of hard graft.

    The farm is situated in peaceful countryside, suitable for cross country rides and close to public transport to shops, bars and beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    People with their own vehicles/accommodation are preferable, we have a great space to park with water available and electricity can be arranged.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5

Host ref number: 339565722628