Help around our house and garden in St Sulpice les Champs, France

Country

France

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    457

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a potter, musician. We live in countryside la creuse center of France, very low population, beautiful villages and woods.

    You will need a driving license if you want to get to town. I play carnatic music on the bansuri (flute) and i sing hindi songs... Eileen (my daughter) is allergic to milk, eggs and bed mites so there's a lot of cooking to be done and i could use help for that too : all biscuits and cakes must be homemade without egg or milk, vegans are welcome, vegetarians also although we eat some meat occasionally. I'll show you around the pottery workshop which was founded in 1979. There is a big family garden there.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many things to see in our home, it's already a cultural mix as my children are half indian and i have lived in india a few years. You can see how a family works as a community. How to make pots. I can teach some south indian ragas, vegan recepies.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help around the house, some garden jobs also. Maybe playing with my children. Sometimes fixing things in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide a private room but no door ! just stairs...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'd love to jam up if you play an instrument and if we get time. You can visit the pottery workshop which has been in the family since about 40 years. There is nice wild life here and walking around is very pleasant. The air and water are pure. There are lots of woods and cows.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 269439597986