Friendly family with three children looking for extra help around the house in a small village close to Stamford, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family of 5 living in a small village in the beautiful county of Rutland and we are looking for an extra pair of hands to help us out around our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you a cultural exchange with a British family based in the countryside in the middle of England. We would like you to not just come to help us but to truly become part of the family.

    We are happy for you to have your weekends off to be able to explore the area and travel around to explore everything England has to offer. We are keen to help you improve your English language skills as much as we can with the possibility of attending a language course once per week in our local town.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a fun-loving and friendly family of five - Lucie (mum), Will (dad) and three boys aged 7 (Harry), 4 (George) and 1 (Hugo). We also have 2 large labradoodle dogs.

    We are looking for a female workawayer who is reliable and responsible to help out primarily with childcare before and after school, some help with housekeeping and walking the dogs. We would ideally like to find someone who has previous experience working with children.

    Typical tasks would include: helping out at bath time/bedtime, playing with the children (they love being outdoors but also doing craft and baking), cooking, helping with homework, tidying up after mealtimes, babysitting once per week).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, (conversational German & French)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Attached to our house, you will have your own small studio/annexe with king size bed, shower room, kitchenette, tv and wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village right next to Rutland Water Nature Reserve which is great for walking, running, cycling and water sports. Our closest town is Stamford which has been consistently voted one of the top places to live in UK – it has a thriving Friday market, Corn exchange, Arts Centre and over 600 listed buildings.

    There is a limited bus service from our village to our closest towns, Stamford and Oakham. From Oakham there is a good train service to Leicester and Birmingham and from Stamford to Peterborough and Cambridge or to the North of England and London (via Peterborough). We are usually happy to take you to the train station if we can coordinate it with our plans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 333262271727