Help us create a garden / renovate a house in Brandenburg and stay in Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Summary:
    - help in the garden and with house renovation in Brandenburg for a week and stay afterwards one week in the center of Berlin making holidays and feeding the cats.
    - prefered times:
    work from 28th March to 5th April in Brandenburg and Berlin from 5th April to 18th April and back to Brandenburg again from 18th to 25th
    or:
    Work in Brandenburg from 4th to 11th April and stay in Berlin from 11th to 18th April
    Or:
    Stay in Berlin from 4th to 11th April and stay in Brandenburg from 11th to 18 thApril
    - other times are possible in Mai/June/July


    Hello and a nice day!
    We have just bought a little old house in Brandenburg (Oderbruch: 1,5h drive away from Berlin). There is a lot to do in and around the house. In the time period in March/April we want especially to create a vegetable garden: build a fence, plant beds, dig over, sowing, mowing, build terrace, etc. But also in the house there is lot to do: Painting, plaster, remove a wall, assemble furnitures, lay the floor, etc,.. But focus in March/April is clearly the garden. If you have special talents please tell us.

    During your stay in the Oderbruch you would sleep somewhere in the house or in a caravan next to the house. Please note, that there is not the comfort you know from a ready renovated house. There might not be a real bed and possibly no shower; only hot water and a toillet. There is no WLAN. As long as the kitchen is not ready we cook in the caravan. You would work more than 5 hours per day, and in Berlin much fewer or almost not at all:-)

    During your stay in Berlin you can sleep in one of the childrens rooms and use our bath and kitchen. The flat is situated right in the middle of Berlin, near Museumsinsel, Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz. You are located between stations of subways and trams, citytrains and busses. Two cats are living in the flat, too. You can use the WLAN in our flat permanetly. During your stay in our flat you would be responsible to care for the cats and sometimes to help a little bit in our Berlin garden.

    Who are we:
    We are a family of 4: Two wonderful daughters: One is 10 years old and has Down-syndrome the other one is 13 and we two: Silvian and Christiane. In addition 2 friendly cats live with us in the apartment. Both I and my husband are working professionally often from home. But in March/April we take some time off.

    We have no special diet, we just try to eat healthy food. In case that you are vegetarian we like to adjust during our stay:-)

    We are looking forward to read your message.

    With kind regards
    Christiane and Silvian

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn renovate and gardening tasks. We somethimes cook traditional German dishes. During your stay in Berlin you will be situated in the very center of Berlin, with its museums, shops and bars.

  • Help

    Help

    In March/April we built a vegetabel garden. If it is raining there is enough work in the house. Staying in Berlin we ask you to care for 2 cats.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French, a little bit Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Brandenburg you sleep either on a mattress or in a caravan. Wherever it fits. In Berlin you sleep in one of the childrens rooms (only you:-)).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Elina and Linnea










Host ref number: 332496438855